Tree of Savior Forum

Schwarzer Reiter PvE build?

Greetings.

I’m looking for tips and help on how to do a decent SR build. Not seen many around so I guess they are not the “best” choice. But I like to play what I think might be fun to play, and what I’ve seen they look like it could be fun to give it a ride (ha ha! I’m funny)

Also have a question: I know the SR skills utilize a gun, but can all the previous classes do so aswell? Or will I be locked out of 2/3 of all the class skills?

Thanks in advance.

Well, im not experienced like most of the players here, but i came up with this, as i considered going SR myself as well.
Though this build also involves dismounting for the cannon skills.

Thx. I’ll give it a looksie.

Also, if anyone could give me some intell of my question regarding weapons and skills, I would be thankful.

SR uses a crossbow and a pistol so you can use all bow or crossbow skills as a SR so you can build as archer, quarrel Shooter, ranger, scout or Fletcher and you will be able to use all skills while staying mounted.

I personally think the ideal SR build would be
Archer c2 Ranger c3 SR c2
Good single target damage from multi shot, great aoe from ranger and steady aim buff will work/boost SR skills to so it’s all had great synergy.

Good luck!

Ok, thx.
Could I be so bold and ask for one of those Skill SImulator builds?
I suck at knowing what to put points in and not.
Not played ToS so no idea how to distribute them in a good fashion.

I will try and give it a try myself ofc, but since you seem to have a better understanding of how the class system works than me, I just have to ask. ^-^*

Edit: My “test” build.

No problem.
This is the build I played in kTOS and I had alot of fun. Please note that there are a few skill points left over in the ranger tree for you to use however you like. Only one point in caracole skill for mobility use only.