Tree of Savior Forum

Lores and Encyclopedia

I started playing Tree of Savior since Beta, along my sister, and the first thing we did was to do Quests to know more about the story. I’ve been updated with the story and am looking forward more of it. When people see my Tree of Savior art or I show it to them, the question is always the same: What is it about?

As a person who likes to read, and with the few resources we have. I feel capable to tell them what the story is about. Not just the fact it is a MMORPG, but what makes it interesting. A good story will always catch the attention, along the art, music and character design, which is an area Tree of Savior has a lot of potential in yet its what it lacks more.

These two years, I’ve met great people in the game, and would tell them what I love the most of it. Aside of music and visual art, I mention my favourite character Rexipher, and the most common I’m told is "Who is Rexipher?" and “You mean the Demon Lord?”. Within MMORPGs, the highest percent of players get in to max level and become powerful to later migrate another MMORPG to repeat the cycle. Whilst a lower percent are readers, who are experienced in RPGs and Visual Novels since, then again, RPGs consist in reading and know the story.

Developers obviously focus on the highest percents (play-to-win gamers), but it is also important to release some content about the Lore because, I quote again, a good story catches people’s attention. Tree of Savior has excellent Music composition, unique and well worked Visual Art and Character Design, but it needs a section about the Lore, where you can check who the main characters are, who are the antagonists, who are the masters we consult to reach such class. Most play-to-win gamers don’t care nor find it necessary, but others who question and want to know more would really appreciate it.