Tree of Savior Forum

Why is cannoneer so unpopular?

No cannoneer in the top 100 class rank?! I saw pretty much every class at least once in that list, but 0 cannoneer…
Why? Is cannoneer not popular? Those skills look so OP though (of course, i have no experiences with them so i cannot judge)

Don’t trust that chart. It’s better to gauge how things are in-game. I’m not really sure where IMC is getting data for that chart.

I’ve seen lots of Cannoneers running around, some even doing WB, some doing well in TBL - this is at least in Telsiai so maybe I’m wrong for other servers.

Compared to SRs, Mergens and Musket though, I’d have to agree that Cannoneer is indeed the least popular of them as far as I’ve observed.

Cannoner is one of class that requires very high investments while returning relatively very low value compared to other class.

In other word, it suck by design; but given enough funding it is still a viable class in niche role.

my guess is it’s because the class is designed for GvG and what’s GvG?

3 Likes

High investment and required a huge dedication + passion to be a Cannon master. It ain’t easy holding 30 pounds cannon around the town without avoiding the guards attention xD

They are pretty fun btw.

In Silute we have some cannonners playing TBL, 2 or 3 even stay in the top rankings…
The only impopular class that I don’t see in TBL here is Fencer…

In ktos both Fencer and Cannonner ocuppy places in top 10.
Check this channel, the owner is cannon: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ve72aXWwNGM

Well… Even if they are top ranked in TBL, that doesnt mean a lot of people play the class…

And even if a lot of investments are needed to be strong, isnt dragoon a much worse yet much more popular build?

In your opinion, do you guys think the chart is accurate?