Tree of Savior Forum

How to raise the Dmg of the Archers?

Hi guys.

I’m kinda new to the game.

Right now I have a lvl 280 Mergen (A2,R1,Scout3,Falc1, Mergen), 20 Con, Rest Dex.

I’m using a Light Gorithos+7 with 3 lvl 6 Red Gem, 1 Sissel, (rest is all generic stuff).

Most attributes are lvl 30. Split arrow lvl 40 right now.

My best hits with Split Arrow on non flying mobs is around 10K.
My best hits with Mergen Skills are average the same.

I really dont know how can i do dmg to higher lvl mobs.

I’ve seen videos of people doing 100K+ dmg with skills, 15K dmg hits with auto atacks (crits). Almost 1 hitting lvl 290 DG mobs.

Like this one below…
https://youtu.be/N2o97MKYVDE

What makes the Dmg go so high?

Not that I’m aiming to one hit high lvl mobs, but i’m struggling to kill normal mobs. Those 200K HP mobs takes me my whole rotation and in the end are still alive.

I know other classes have similar problems (not all of them).

But with the archer, what can ease my pain?

Try to get better Equip?
Try to raise attributes?

What to do first?

It’s pretty hard to compare this video with our version of the game. This video is made with the new combat update that dropped for them that we’ll be getting “Summer”. This youtuber has been resetting their archer daily and uploading new videos of different builds/ideas and stat distributions.

Almost every skill has different stats. And the new combat update heavily favours weapon-strength as part of the formula. If they’re using a well upgraded and transcended weapon it would account for a large portion of the damage.

As a general rule, attributes > equipment. Up to a certain point(50-70%). Transcendence is probably the largest progression mechanic in the game though, even post-nerf incoming.

I know its the Korean Server, and dmg formula is different.

Still, there are other examples of high dmg hits out there, way better than my 10K dmg on the best hits.

https://youtu.be/htlw7lZ87CQ