Tree of Savior Forum

About Chronomancer

Hi, I’m new to the game and want to main wizard. I would like to ask if Chronomancer is worth taking? I love the class related to time, that’s why I’ve decided to go for Chrono. I’m just doubting it coz I don’t see any thread related to Chrono.

I would like to hear some opinions of veterans player of TOS regarding the class. And one more thing, can anyone give me skill build of Chrono, PVE build, mostly solo.

PS, apologize for my english, english isn’t my first language. Thanks!

Cryo3>Chrono3

good support but hard to solo

Cryo3 - Chrono3
Pyro1 - Linker2 - Chrono3
Wizard3 - Linker1 - Chrono3

All viable and usefull, though I only have the first two, working on the third one right now. (yes, I plan on 3 different Chronos :"D)

Hmm, seems like Cryo3>Chrono3 is a popular build for Chronomancer. What class should I get for rank 8?

With that build I’d say go sage at r8. But you should be aware that cryochrono is one of the most difficult builds to level solo with. You need to group up at higher levels.

Oh geez, that’s bad then. I don’t have RL friends to play with (currently convincing them). You guys still have alternative skill builds? Please include rank 8.

all chronomancer build aimed to be support type wizard, so of course you need friends to play with. But if you want to build a future proof build, there you go :

this build is gamble if we got dedicated dps class at rank 9, wizard c3, linker and chronono c3 is really great base for it, but if we didn’t get dedicated dps class at rank 9, this build pretty much weak compare to like cryochrono build

Most of the chrono build are Support (Because of the overall skill what chrono does…)
Anyway, you can find party if you going with those build mostly for late content and you got dungeon on your way to R8 / Mission etc … You can also shout to try to find someone to quest with it or a guild maybe (This part is a bit more difficult…)

I’m a Pyro3 Chrono3 Sage Right now.