Tree of Savior Forum

Will be resetting my 1st char to a support Wiz, what path to take?

I started playing the game 5 months ago and followed a public build on tosbuilds. I always play dps in other games but after playing ToS, I realized I like playing support more. Since this char is already lv273, I won’t have a hard time leveling her if I go full support.

So what are good support wizard builds? I don’t have anyone I play the game with (no friends/guild) so I mostly just do my daily 3 missions and 3 dungeons and that’s it. If this is the content I do, what wizard builds would be ideal for me?

I researched a bit and saw some potential in

1. wiz+pyro/cryo+linker2+chrono3+sage
  2. wiz3+linker2+chrono3 or wiz3+linker+chrono3+sage
  3. wiz+cyro3+chrono3+sage
  4. wiz+pyro/cryo+linker2+thauma2+???+???
  5. ???

Is Sage/Enchnter worth getting at Rank 8? I’m a Sage right now and I don’t see much utility except Missile Hole

Basically, anything that will be useful in dungeons/missions and maybe do some grinding in future content. I’m tired worrying about my damage in the game so I just want to focus on supporting the party. Thanks for all advice :slight_smile:

ET > Depend on your TEAM (Ausrine Meta go Enchanter for more DPS)
Bossing > Need Chrono Build
Solo > If you wanna go solo (grind silver at 145) . I prefer to go wiz3+linker build .this build isn’t that bad in ET too.

About thauma isn’t that good at End game (cuz you lose “PASS” skill)

Idk about future it seem sage will be good at DPS (IMC make them icon red)
and Enchanter seem doesn’t that great support (Yellow icon things)

I am going to become W3 > L2 > A3.

Hope W3 with linker 2 and alchemist circle 3 enough to kill monster in awkening dungeon…

There was a build with kino3>chrono3 in tosbase problem is that path would skip sage, you think sage is that essential to groups? do you think this build would work or do good?

PVP > isn’t that much
Dun / ET / Bossing > isn’t that much with your build.