Tree of Savior Forum

What's meta build for Musketeer atm?

What’s meta build for Musketeer atm?

Ide like to know as well

ranks2-5 are pretty free form, the only important rank before musket is falcon1.

Here are some examples:

A2 R1 Scout1 Rogue1
QS3 Scout1 or A2
R1 Sapper2 Rogue1
A2 Hunter2 Scout1
A2 R1 Wugu2

1 Like

I’m pretty new in the game, why falconer1 is a must have for musketeer?

I believe Musket2 has two abillities that will benefit from Falcon1’s Circling: Snipe and Covering Fire. It pretty much turns Snipe and Covering Fire into giant aoe nukes that can hit as many mobs that can fit in its aoe range.

Video demonstration of the mechanic:

So is that the mechanic or just make your aoe good?

What’s about A2>Qs3>Scout1>Musk2 ?

I’m actually 232 on this build looking for Musk2 on R8. A2>QS3>Sct>Musk is pretty fun at PvP despite low hp BUT you suck at grinding bc you don’t have AoE… i’m kinda stuck atm, it’s only good at pts with linker to lauch them skills

I’m 232 on A2>QS3>Fal>Musk
Without scout I just a target in pvp.
It not good like scout when fight with boss(lost dps flare shot) .
It can’t run fast like scout while travel.
and falcon pretty stupid. without circling it almost useless. (hovering is not that good)
Hang shot not useful like Camouflage.
and in this patch I still can’t use snipe with circling by myself (Hit box pretty small).I need to wait until patch R8 for use snipe with circling.
even i go with party my circling almost useless because other ppl can kill mob before i cast circling lol.

But yes I can nuke AOE every 35 sec (circling +covering fire + multishot). even it pretty hard to use = =. (It not that good like real AOE nuke class).

so just go A2>Qs3>Scout1>Musk2 ?

Scout is more towards for world boss/ pvp traveling builds or get out of jail card for that 1 rank.

Generally the meta builds goes for

Auto attack builds

A2/A3>QS3 > Musk 2.

Circling usage

A2 > X X X X X >falcon > muskeeter2

Pvp Scout is necessity.