Tree of Savior Forum

Warlock with no Elementalist

I’m quite new to the mages overall. I don’t play any mages of any kind in any game, tbh. But they got my attention here on ToS.

I really liked the Warlock design, costume, skills, lore, everything about’em. But I could only find Elementalist - Warlock builds for them. I don’t really like Elem. and besides Meteor, their skills look like a joke to me.

Is there any other optimized build that includes Warlock c3? We may even talk about the Re:Build if that’s more fitting for the class.

If there’s any debuff/curse/dot focused non-necro-wizard that combos well with warlock I’d appreciate.
Thanks!

Going into Re:Build I would try to make a Dark based mage with Bokor, Warlock and Shadowmancer.
You can combine Pyro with Warlock as well as Pole of Agony and Fire Pillar compliment each other well.
Warlock + Sorcerer can be thematically interesting if that is your thing.

These are just off the top of my head though.

I used to be Pyor3> Warlock3. It’s actually fun.

1 Like

I believe Pool of Agony doesn’t cc so Fire Pillar is a nice help there.

yep. exactly hahaha.

Don’t forget they nerfed Fire Pillar (as well as just about every skills) by increasing cd a fk ton. Pyro was a low rank class so it was a low damage class with low cd. Now that it lost its low cd, if you want DPS better off with other classes. If you want CC, better off with Cryo or Kino.

Not even sure why they increased the CD that much. They will run into the same problem as in the past, that most players won’t use the garbage Fireball animation and don’t play Pyro anymore. This forcing the player onto Fireball is just stupid, the casting animation and the fact that its mostly Melee makes the spell so useless. Well, I use it, but there isn’t anything else to use.