Tree of Savior Forum

Thoughts on SwordC1-HighlanderC3-PeltastaC3-MurmilloC1?

I just started playing two months ago and am working on a Sword1/Pelt1/Hoplite3/Dragoon build for DPS.

However, I wanted to try a [crazy] hybrid build utilizing those classes with a 2nd character and wanted others opinions. I’m seeking a balance between defense/shield with a bit of dps with an unconventional yet manageable build.

Here is my plan:
Sword: Bash 5; Concentrate 5; Pain Barrier 5
High: Carter Stroke 15; Skyliner/Crosscut 15; Skull Swing/Vert. Slash 5.
Pelt: Swash Buckling 15; Guardian 15; High Guard 10; Umbro Thrust 5.
Murm: Cassis 1; Frenzied Slash 5; Headbutt 4; Scutum Hit 5

This will give me two armor break skills, increased defense and block, bleeds, and several dps skills based on strike and slash.

Stats would be 50 CON and rest either STR/DEX.

Any input is welcome :wink:

You loose 2 +100% strike debuffs if you dont take rode c3

1 Like

I contemplated Rode instead of Peltasta 3 but I like Guardian, Swash Buckler and High Guard too much as well as the Peltasta attributes.

At lvl 102, I face tanked Zaura, Empowered by Giltine with a Sword1,Peltasta2 build took 1-10 damage from all his attacks. In fact, he knocked me off the screen and I had auto-attack him to death.

In contrast, my lvl 102 Sword1, Hoplite2 took 250-450.

With that said, I think I’ll feel more comfortable sticking with Peltasta 3 although I know it’s not as popular these days.

Well you will loose much dmg.
Im Pelt2/Rode3/Corsair soon mum.
The Pelt skills are weak without the strike debuffs (Rode skills too btw)
Only Target smash/Shootingstar are good enoug tu use it without the debuffs

I don’t mind less damage per skill use if I get to stand and tank and take little damage.