Tree of Savior Forum

This is how easy it is for IMC to create an EU server

ToS is running on Amazon cloud servers.

Check out how easy it is to create a new server.

edit: please post in the main EU thread so they give us our server soon!

3 Likes

You are comparing 2 different server systems and call it easy? LOL

4 Likes

They are exactly the same system.

Amazon.

Try watching before commenting?

Also, I am an IT engineer.

Dafuq you talking about? You are confusing hosting with server file setup? LOL

Not counting the cost to do so.

nvm…i totally forgot after i get off work the game actually starts so yeah go for it spam these forums lol…

So are you telling me they will script it completely differently depending on which cloud they are using?

They are already using amazon cloud hosting for their existing NA servers. They simply use their same server scripts for the EU servers and adjust a few variables.

That’s kinda the reason people use cloud based server hosting in the first place.

You really are clueless.

It probably isn’t all that difficult to have an EU server, and I don’t think the debate was whether it was too difficult to have one or not.

More than likely, from the data provided, it didn’t seem like having an EU server was profitable/sustainable.

EU counts as 24% of the purchases. If we take the EU region out of the purchases, the other 76% only count as 2 servers (Klaipeda/Orsha), so probably at this time they felt it was not worth creating an EU server.

But I’m sure as we transition into f2p and more players come in, it would make a lot more sense to have one.

5 Likes

The reason EU is 24% of the purchase was because there was no EU server.

Imagine if the only servers was Asia, do you think NA would still be such a large % of the purchase? Use logic please.

These pathetic fanboys have shitty arguments for everything. You can literally copy existing server setup to another location with a few clicks.