Tree of Savior Forum

SR Builds help!

I need help, I’m new in this game. I like the SR class. Can you tell me a build for this class and other tips?

Enchanter is the best complement for SR in my opinion, then you can finalize with Thaumaturge or Corsair for higher farm income due their buffs and attributes. Other classes are possible too, but more niche like Linker (Boss/CM), Bullet Marker (Demons and dark type), Assassin (Crit damage) or Outlaw (PvP).

1 Like

If you pick thauma, expect your character to suck outside of hunting grounds. I only know one SR and I think hes corsair ench or corsair linker, not sure.

If you’re just starting out you can pick Enchanter and Linker. It’s good for people starting out. If you want to farm HG pick Thaum Linker. If you decide to main it and acquire large funds over time, you can switch to BM. I tried enchanter on my build since I wanted to test out every variation, and I find enchanter very lacking on super geared character, it lacks versatility.

1 Like

Thank you for your answers. I have these builds, what do you think?

SR>Thau>Out.
SR>Thau>Cor.
SR> Thau> Sheriff.

I personally think Thaumaturge is only good for farming (swell body and brain). The speed boost, even for auto attack builds, is not that great. The best skill that thauma offers in PvE is swell arms, and probably the only useful one in PvE.

I went with SR-sheriff-outlaw, only because I like it. It offers high evasion (bully + redemption + blindfire). Best build imo for SR should be SR-enchant-linker (or corsair).

1 Like

If you go thaum for farming you have to go linker. Most people go thaum for the swell skills as that’s its strongest point.

May I ask what content you are mostly going for on your build like, HG, end-game, Gemstone, etc?

I focus on the PVE content. My style of play at any online RPG is trade. The first character I like creating first is the one to help me accomplish this task.