Tree of Savior Forum

PvP only Plague Doctor build advices: any suggestion is greatly appreciated

Hello everyone, I’m fairly new to ToS and I’m mainly interested in PvP; I’m currently levelling up a Mage but I’m also tempted to roll a Cleric as well.

I’ve browsed around the net a bit and from my understanding Cleric 2 and Plague Doctor are basically a give, which leaves me with 4 ranks of spec choices.
After fiddling a bit with the tree options I’ve come up with this:
http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulator/build/vunoylpxjt/

Probably I’ve fallen into noob traps with point allocation and stuff so please feel free to criticize or suggest corrections.

Anyway the gist of the spec was to still have all the healing, purging and utility tools required for PvP while also being able to dish some damage if required.
The reason to go for Pardoner was to combo Discerning Evil with Incineration: I know that Pandemic doesn’t work with Incineration or any ground targetted debuff circle (source) but if figured out that on a clusterfked/CCed group of enemies I can probably pull off a Zalciai (+ optionally Deprotected Zone + Monstrance) + Hex + Discerning Evil + Pandemic + Incineration + Effigy combo. Or is it too unlikely to pull that off reliably?

I kinda feel a bit bad about going Pardoner just for Discerning Evil since Bloodletting is gonna cover as5es against CC/debuffs for 91% of the time so Indulgentia -while being good against stuff like Raise- is gonna be overall useless and Increase Magic Defense looks quite meh. Is it worth nonetheless? I’ve seen videos of people pulling out insane damage with DE + Incineration combos…