Tree of Savior Forum

Nothing can beat the nostalgia of Ragnarok Online

nothing can beat the nostalgia of Ragnarok Online

i hate tree of savior so ive quitted long time ( 6 - 8 months ) from now during R7 due to variety of reasons from technical and balancing issues

but id like to list the things i remember while playing old RO which more Polished more interesting gameplay mechanics and the player to player interaction during those times

i started playing when i was a mid - grade schooler , RO was my first game -
( no npc quest giver , limited warping from map or dungeon only town , punishing death penalty when high level , no micro transaction )

So yeah Welcome to the fully sandboxed world of ragnarok online !

after that they added new contents like War of Emperium and release of the alternate branching of 2-2 job that keeps me thriving and playing the game
then midway of trancendance

I quitted for good ( no time to play )

and i have no idea what happens next
after that cameback after 1-2 years ? cant remember exactly and played again but on private server but did’nt last long since it ddnt capture or was different experience from the old official mmo of RO

so shall i start shall we?

List of Things I Remember

You hunt variety elements of armor & weapon and card for pvp and pve

this is one of the end game of RO to do lists

remember in pvp

• if you 1v1 a assassin most of the time they use skill the called
    enchant poison a elemental property to increase the damage to demi human ( player ) you either equip ( poison armor property or a card that makes you undead property so you can reduce dmg or negate the dmg

• if you are playing assassin and you encounter armor swapper player , you need to bring some very very strong fire weapon ( a poor man weapon but effective ) or fire element card