Tree of Savior Forum

Need help with Wiz > Cryo > Kino > Kino > Kino -> ? -> Warlock

Hi im new to this game and currently at C1 > K1, aiming towards kino3 for pvp.
I prefer warlock nuke abilities for rank 7 and the ability to solo for questing.
Now at lost whch class to fill in at rank 6.

Kind Pros please advice!

Thanks!

If you want to PVP Cryo 2 is almost a must in order to get Sub Zero Shield IMO and Gust is decent damage for PVE content (1 point only) once you get the attribute for it.

This would also give you a better Ice Wall for more shards in PVE content too.

Runecaster’s Rune of Ice gives a 300% boost to the icewall combo.

With only C1 Cryo rune caster still worth it?
I’m think of Sorc since its goes better with warlock.
Or go necro for flesh canon burst dmg.

Any suggestion?

Necro’s summons thrive when you’re locking everything down with kino3.
Summon AI is really dumb unless your main character isn’t moving, so the channeled skills synergize rather nicely.

I’ am facing the EXACTLY same struggle… At this moment I am Kino C2, really enjoying it. For my 6th rank I’m thinking about Rune Caster to play more of a support role with rune of giants and protection and get a nice extra damage in IW+PP. Hoping to see some ideas here!

I have the same build/problem in mind… but am more interested in PVE content. What I was wondering now is how Linker interacts with Kino.

Wiz > Cry > Kino > Linker > Kino > Kino > Warlock

I’d be happy to hear someone’s experiences of Kino skills on linked mobs :slight_smile:

Isn’t better to have at least C2 linker in the build?

I feel kino might use some help using sorc’s summon as it can help to tank mobs when we do our channelling spells. Let me know if I’m wrong.

Interesting, as I would have said it’s the other way around. Sorc needs C2 to be able to command the summon around… which otherwise does stupid things. With Linker C1 you get 5/6 mobs linked.

Rune Caster for sure.