Tree of Savior Forum

My experience/issues with ToS/IMC

I started typing this months ago, meaning the game hasn’t progressed an inch since then if I end up posting it.

Here are all my thoughts about this game, even though I feel like we are the ones getting played.

• A quick presentation :

I’m a “new” player, considering I didn’t had the opportunity to play iCBTs, I am here only since april 2016.
Despite the fact that I came late to the party, it doesn’t stop me from seeing the issues with the game, and overall, IMC.

At first, when I started playing, I was absolutely amazed and mesmerized by it. I was so into it, I felt this for the first time while playing a game.
Being so captured by the game itself, I decided to go to the forums and join the community, but I only found various knight classes there.
I thought the “hueknights” were just this kind of players, whining and bragging for nothing, so I said to myself that they should just be ignored, but if I had to come to their point one day, I wouldn’t hesitate to show my discontent.

Here I am now, after months of playing the game (I have 1000 hours so far), I realized that sadly, the hueknights were right, even if some of their ways to show their discontent isn’t always the good ones, I ended up joining them, even though I guess I’m more of a “doomknight”.
My sadness and anger felt toward ToS and IMC keeps increasing every day, the more I play.

[details=My personal experience]As I said in my presentation, at first, this game was absolutely beautiful.
I couldn’t find any flaws, I was even defending it against a criticism I couldn’t understand for now, but oh boy I was wrong…

Every hour in this game dragged me towards the sad truth, and here it is, in my point of view :

• The game has flaws by itself, all games have, but they could be fixed and optimized in 1 patch, and this game would be one of the best out there. What’s the problem? They don’t fix anything.