Tree of Savior Forum

Linker 3 Need HELP!

Hi guys, I’m new to this game and I would like to ask about Linker
Well, I saw ppl says that Link1 is enough but personally I love the Lifeline skill’s description (once again, i haven’t try that skill yet)
So, here’s my question:

1. Do you think Link3 is “acceptable” for party or end game?
  2. Does wiz>pyro2>link3>featherfoot is good for party and solo? If not, what’s the good build that include Linker 3 in it? I’m PVE focused
  3. Is it OK if I’m full int build? (so I can share my high int to party)
  4. My build is look like this
    http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulator/build/k9ya7gqkrc/
    Is it ok?

P.S. : Is there any Linker 3 out there? pls share your experience :slight_smile:
P.S.S. : sorry for my bad english, it’s not my main language

Thanks!

1. Yeah they acceptable. max Joint Penalty and get Dandel Gem or get Divine Might from cleric. Make your JP 11 links. Instead Reduce the level of your Hangsman Knot.
  2. Good at solo specially when you reach featherfoot.
  3. Get some Con
  4. Yeah Its pretty good if you really like Linker 3.

You can take Thauma for its Transpose, convert your high Int to Con and share it with party via lifeline.

Still your support build is rather useless during (world) boss fights:

• players will kick your balls
  • move boss from flame ground
  • joint penalty is useless (unless you have Wugu or Krivis in party)

Without Wiz2, FF will be useless. For the only purpose of Decay (that doesn’t work on bosses) from Ngadhundi you can take Necro and have better damage than that from FF, who is meant for solo PVE.

thank you :slight_smile:
do u also playing Linker 3?
Is it good or “failed” class?

um?
I didn’t take Thauma…
please explain the useless thing, i didnt understand… sorry :frowning:

why wiz2? what skill is crucial at wiz 2?

Necro?
So wiz > pyro2 > link3 > necro or
wiz > pyro > link3 > necro 2?