Tree of Savior Forum

[Help] Doppel C3

I am going to create a swordsman and i will probably follow doppel c3 path but i had some doubts on the build path.

I was thinking about Sword c1 > Highlander c1 > Barb c3 > Doppel c3, but i am not an expert on swordsman class since it is my first sword char. I want to be able to be good at either pvp and pve, maybe with doppel c3 the class will be doable at wb i guess. So can you guys give your thoughts? Is there any better build paths?

That will probably be the best pve doppel, but don’t forget the abysmal cooldown on your skills, this makes it hard for you to deal with WB alone. If we’re talking about short HP WBs you’ll have a chance of course.

If you want to be able to be good at pvp and pve, try:
SW3>HL>Barb>Doppel3
SW3>Barb>Corsair>Doppel3
SW3>HL>Corsair>Doppel3

1 Like

Op, if what you plan to do is a 2-handed swordie, people pretty much explained those builds
(Sw,Hl, Barb3,Doppel3; and Sw, HL3, Barb, Doppel3) in this thread

Abysmal cooldown in comparison to … what? Fencer? Isn’t that just swordsman’s flaw (bar fencer) in general?

Anyway I don’t think it’s as much of a problem since Deeds of Valour increases your attack speed.

It’s the problem on Barb>Doppel paths. You’ll find yourself auto attacking more compared to other swordsman counterparts like hoplite>dragoon and fencer. Dragoon has high cd as well but rotating skills seem easier.

And to stack DOV vs bosses, you’d need lapasape mushrooms. Unless you actually like getting hit, which isn’t a good idea for high level WB and low level WBs die before even getting it charged. Relying on auto attacks when your skills are out is a pain when you’re bossing.

Remember what I said was for bosses.

Haven’t tried Hop>Dragoon so I’ll take your word for it but looking at the skillset the cds are similar to barbarians it just is slightly better with a couple of extra moves (and completely barring spear throw, 0cd move is nice, didn’t notice it before).