Tree of Savior Forum

Critique my Ice wizard W3 >Cryo > Ele2 > Runecaster

So i am new to the game and have never played any of the beta. i wanted to play a mage type char for pvp mostly but also not suffer too much in pve. i went ahead and tried to take a stab at making a build.

i like the idea of an ice mage so thats what i sought to make. I did read a little bit on the forums about the wizard class. The main points of the build is 3 parts

1. first is to take advantage of the wiz3 's quickcast and surespell
  2. second is to take advantage of the frozen status. the cryo is to freeze and elementalist is to use electrocute.
  3. Runecaster is a double down on being an ice mage via Rune of Ice since it gives +300% dmg. works with both the cryo skills and Hail from Ele skills.

The rest of the skill choices are pretty much random or something i thought would help in lvling.

So please share some of your thoughts on my build. Critique it for me please and let me know how i can refine it.

Unfortunately, Ice Rune does not work with Hail because of this:

“All Ice-type magic cast by you and party members except for deployment magic”

It so happens that Hail and Frost Cloud fall under that “deployment magic” in the description.

1 Like

why call it ice wizard with only 5-6 ice skills :\

as for skills… a single point from sleep into lethargy can do you good…

I would go more into meteor than prominence, but that’ s me…

Didn’t have to look at the full tree to say that this is ■■■■. Wiz3? Cryo3 gives so much control. If you wanna take advantage of the frozen status, get cryo3. Quick cast and sure spell aren’t worth the points. Hopefully, you haven’t reached rank2 yet. If you did, all I can say is rip.

Thats a bummer. i was wondering if that was gonna factor in. good to know. Add in the other comments, i am not quite sure if this is feasible now.