Tree of Savior Forum

Will They Ever Change Stone Curse Spell?

I started playing this game since release date and back then Stone Curse spell from Elementalist skill tree was treated as most useless spell in game. Time has passed, but nothing changes, let’s take a look at it now PVP and PVE wise:

1. Long cast time: Ok for PVE, insanely bad for PVP.
  2. Long cast animation: Ok for PVE, insanely bad for PVP.
  3. Can petrify up to 5 enemies: Awfully bad for PVE, ok for PVP.
  4. On level 15 it lasts for 33 seconds: Awesome, but too many points to be invested.
  5. Level 1 disable: Making it completely useless in PVP.
  6. Target PDEF and MDEF increases being petrified: Bad for PVE and PVP.
  7. Can petrify flying enemies: good.
  8. Doesn’t work on Bosses.

We can see that it’s 100% useless in PVP cause it’s hard to find a moment and enough time to cast it, besides that it will increase opponents defense when hit, making it harder to kill.
PVE wise only 5 mobs can be petrified at once, i barely can imagine situation one would need that, for example in ET you need to disable ALOT of enemies at once for skill to be useful and on fields/in dungeon it’s not needed at all.

Hence IMC either forget they have this skill in Elementatlist’s tree or i’m too bad as a player and can’t see a spot where it may play it’s role.

Would like to see any comments on that.

1 Like

Speak for yourself. Even without quickcast I use stone curse to great effect in pvp. The trick is to look for other disables/ccs and start to cast it then, instead of just trying to cast it openly.

Can you give me an examples of you using it? Also i’m interested in your build and server you play on. I play on Fedimian and haven’t met a single character with Stone Curse in PVP so far, since Kino are too far superior.