Tree of Savior Forum

Which Wizard class should I choose?

Hello! I’m thinking about starting this game again, after a LOOOOOOONG break. I have some questions, and your answers will decide whether I will come back or not.

1. First of all, I don’t care for PvP and really like PvE. What I’m looking for in a class is the capability of soloing most of the game’s content. I don’t really like depending too much on others, but I do like to be useful in a party, if it comes to it.
  2. How expensive can Wizards be? Are they a good choice for begginners? How is the potion usage?
  3. I want something fun, mainly. I like to hit hard too, though.
  4. I’ve been reading about some classes, and Pyromancer, Elementalist, Warlock and Sage seem really cool, especially the last two. Is there a build that uses these classes, or at least almost all of them?
  5. The last question! I’m not very good with starting a build out of nothing. Are there good builds to follow? I know the game just went through some really big changes, and I’m scared most of the guides are outdated…

Hi! Welcome back to the game.

1) The classes I suggest you look into for soloing capability with potential for party support are:
Pyromancer, Linker, Elementalist, Warlock, and Featherfoot. (You can also choose sage if you really want to, missile hole helps with solo against archer mobs).

Wiz3>Ele3>FF2 or Warlock2 is one of the best builds for damage, and generally, the faster you kill things the easier the game will be. A tip for survivability is to buy Lv15 Condensed HP Potion from market as well as the Huge HP Potions in town Item Merchant (they have separate cooldowns).

If you don’t mind being a bit slower at clearing content then you can also consider:
Sorcerer and Necromancer. Summons boost survivability a lot, and fyi these classes are getting buffs sometime in the near future. Right now, Necromancer is in a better place than Sorcerer, and Necromancer requires less silver.