Tree of Savior Forum

What your opinion about these Chronomancer builds?

I’m thinking to make a Chronomancer build.
I know Cryo c3 is the best way of support, but I don’t need to be a slave of someone to level up. I want to solo when no one of my friends is online, so I make two builds.

Offensive Chronomancer

Less pain to solo Chronomancer

Newbie here, but i think that the first build may have problems with dmg in late game. Second build is imo much more viable, but mostly in parties - cc, buffs + rather low dmg certainly allows soloing safe, though not so fast - with bosses, esp late game it will be probably pain in the … doing it alone - should shine in groups. Though i can be wrong :wink:

Wizard> Pyro 3 > Chrono 3 is quite popular build. Similar to your first build, but it seems to me level 1 linker is inferior to pyro 3.

Someone have more suggestions?

The cookie cutter Chronos are either Wiz1>Cry1>Link2>Chrono3 or Wiz1>Cry3>Chrono3.

1 Like

In the first build you mentioned is Cry2 or link 2?

Ops, I wrote it wrong. It’s link2. Because Cry2 doesn’t do that much for you. Link2 on the other hand gives you the buff share which is pretty potent stuff and the much needed extra links.

There is also a bit more fringey auto-attack build that does pry1(for enchant fire for extra procs)/link2/Chrono which is excellent trio with a chap and QS for running shot buff sharing. Get to use things like toy hammer with that one. And you can build an entire comp around it.

link2 for buff share is really worth it?
I build with pyro 2 and link 1 for the enchant fire lvl 10.
The stats of this build still int or str?

up for more opinions

EDITED: I currently play the 2nd build you posted but instead of cyro i went Pyro. I love it, wouldn’t do it any other way. Psy c1 is awesome , especially in pvp. My combo in pvp is > Stop> Flame ground and fire pillar, use telekensis right away after stop is over and watch your enemy sit there for 8 seconds under your aoes and melt away.