Tree of Savior Forum

Trying to play again but i got some questions

Hello, i stoped playing after release, later i came back and stoped again cus game was 100% not balanced (wizards used to be pretty much the only viable class) and transcendence system used to be something that any regular player would never really achiev.

I got like 730h in steam before quitting almost 4 years ago, so i really want to like this game.

Now i started playing again 3 days ago and i see that A LOT of stuff got fixed (performance and class balance got A LOT better). And i was really excited to play again, find guilds and stuff.

But ive come acros some stuff that is making me worry, so id like to know what u guys think of these topics, i might be missing some huge information so i apologize if i say something super wrong.

1 - Everything but CMs are super easy. U can pretty much skip 80% of the maps and just go to the highest map u can get to and quest there. (Still level 300, i know end game raids are hard, i’m talking about monsters in the world).
Buuuuuut i can deal with this, bcuz if u level quick u get to end game quick and can do harder content.

2 - This is my biggest problem so far: Looks like the progression is event based. U need to wait for events to get attributes, u need to wait for events to get transcendence scrolls and even high level gear.
This is the reason i’m almost quitting again after like 3 days.

I found out i “missed” an event that gave everybody transcended and upgraded high level gear and transcendence scrolls. And ill have to wait some months for another one if i want to get these stuff too. Bcuz i need like thousands of transcendence shards to get the gear upgraded.

So i dont see the point in playing now, just bcuz ill have to wait till the next event anyway or just grind for hundreds of hours.

Thats it, what u guys think about it?
If i’m missing something please tell me =)

in terms of Attribute points progression
there are several ways to get it.