Tree of Savior Forum

Solo-play Chronomancer

Hi, all. First post, newcomer.

I just started a Wizard and I’m really drawn to the Chronomancer. Now, I know Chrono is focused on support, but I’ll be spending at least half of my time playing solo (I have a small 3-man group, though).

My question would be:
Is there any Chrono build template for solo players? Sort of a hybrid thing, a “battlemancer” so I won’t be forced to party just to get by on higher levels?
If so, how should I ratio stats?

Thanks in advance for any tips.

Cryo 3 Chrono 3 is the best option for solo play I would recommend you playing.
I do play in a full support chronomancer and life is hard for solo players like you and me, even though it’s not impossible.
Status do depend if you gonna pvp or pve.

Thanks for the quick answer.

Isn’t Cryo3/Chrono3 a full support/party-based build, though? Or is it ok for soloing as well? I’m just getting started, preparing myself for a hard time…lol

Sorry, I plan to PvP.

Full support chrono is something like cryo linker2 chrono3.
Cryo3 Chrono3 is indeed a support based combination but still can handle better than the first one.
Way, way better.

Status for pvp will depend on you. Some ppl will say “go full con” others “put a bit of spr and int”.
I myself always put 50 points on int, 25-30 on spr and the rest on con.
But it’s also, up to you. You should be aware that your main role as chrono isn’t DPS so con is your primarily status.
Keeping this in mind, you should be good making what you think is the best for ya.

Thanks a lot. Will try CryoChrono 3 and see how it goes.
o>

On the contrary, I actually find Linker2 so much more easy to solo with than Cryo3 (I’ve tried both).

I think the OP wants to go for a DPS oriented Chrono though. There have been Pyro1/2-Linker2/1-Chrono3 builds going around but I don’t think those are good for PvP.

There was this build mentioned somewhere about doing Pyro-Warlock with Chrono1 just for Stop. Maybe you can look for it.