Tree of Savior Forum

Regarding atk speed and lepus card

I’m wondering if a full DEX SR would take advantage of Lepus cards (lv 10), I’m convinced that pistols are considered as one-handed weapons, and since I’m not a expert on the mechanics related to atakc speed, what I always read is that no one knows if there’s a limit cap or not, some people say that attack speed is only affected by your ping, well, I’m not sure about anything at this point, all I want to know is how to properly calculate the increase of attack speed, currently my SR got 395 DEX and I’m using 2 Lepus cards level 10 each, I can’t say if the difference is noticeable or not, I feel like is a little bit better, but I was expecting a drastic change, so, this matter is pretty complicated to me, I’d like to know what do you guys think about it.

Afaik Lepus card grants a flat increase of attack speed, similat to how Chronomancers Quicken works.

Here are the numbers:
10* Lepus card = +10 Aspd
level 1 Chronomancers Quicken = +50 Aspd
So you can basically buy a level 1 Quicken scroll, take the difference between it and without Quicken and half it; If that increase is enough for you, you’re good to go with 3 Lepus Cards(though I don’t know if it works on the offhand).
If not, better search for another card.

IMO Biteregina card + Hungry Vernia Monkey card combo e.g. should be far better as you have a high chance to inflict poison (9% with 3x Biteregina 10*) while Hungry Vernia Monkey boosts your damage against poisoned monsters by 10% per 10* card.

It seems flat buffs are increasing Atk speed, while having more than 300 DEX will don’t improve your Atk speed. But DEX is still good for its Critical Attack purpose.