Tree of Savior Forum

Questions on Evasion/Other Scout Noob Questions | Scout > SR > BM > Ench

I’m new to the game and trying to sort out everything as I go along.

Scout > Schwarzer Reiter > Bullet Marker > Enchanter

I’ve been seeing a lot of negative feedback when I’m searching around guides about Evasion being less useful and not useful for mount-type classes. Is this true? / Is Evasion worth it?
[ EX: Mounted w/ Evasive Action and Free Step.]

If Evasion isn’t worth it I was going to swap Free Step for Cloaking and Evasive Action for Retreat Shot.

My goal with this build is to focus on doing lightning damage bonuses from Lightning Hands on basic attack with the ricochet from Limacon.

1 Like

Evasion is not worth it in PVE aspect because the more enemies that target you, the less chance you evade. Also, retreat shot should be maxed out as you can use that with limacon and it has a lot of aoe damage.
Evasive action is a 1 pointer in the future with the upcoming arts update.
Caracole is a 1 pointer.
Tase, smash bullet and tracer bullet is a 1 pointer.
Silver bullet is a 5 or 6 pointer.
Agility and Enchant glove(for the crit attribute) is a 1 pointer.
Rest of the points on enchant earth and anything else on enchanter.
Max lightning hands.

2 Likes

by the way, you can’t use bloodyoverdrive while mounting.

take Corsair or Linker or Thaumature for farm.

1 Like

This is what I’ve decided on based on your input along with @BrooklynzoO 's input. I’m just wanting a class I think will be fun for now and then make a farming class later.

Forgot to mention to max lightning hands and only need 1 point into caracole.

1 Like

@Lubu20

1 point for the damage increase and why max Lightning Hands? It doesn’t seem like that big of a bonus per point after level 1.

Also from your viewpoint would it be better to go 4 Cloaking/1 Free Step, 4 Free Step/1 Cloaking? I want at least 1 point in Free Step if I’m going to be using Evasive Action I might as well.