Tree of Savior Forum

Question regarding availability of classes of same rank

Hello there folks!

I just started playing tos and pretty quickly realised i had to do some research to not mess up my build. So i used this site http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulator/ . i know it is a fansite but i thought it atleast would be accurate.

I made my build; wiz 1 wiz 2 wiz 3 pshycokino 1 elem 1,2,3 .

so on the site it says this build would be possible. as soon as i got to lvl 43 and realised pyromancer and crryomancer was now greyed out i realised there is restrictions in game that this site didnt tell me about.

after finding out i googled alot to see if my build was even possible and i couldnt seem to find an answer. I came across a site that said if i had chosen lets say psych first and next time elem i would eventuall be able to have all at rank 7. Its a big deal to me and im making another wizard atm… but then it hit me im not sure i feel like spending 20 hours on this realising its not possible.

can anyone enlighten me. would my build be possible? thats all i want to know

thank you :slight_smile:

There isn’t any restriction to classes, you can pick a Rank 1 class back at Rank 6 and so on.

yea i thought so too but cryo and pyro were greyed out in rank 3 cause i guess i missed that rank(rank2 when theyre new) so i assume same will happen to psychino. i can show you a screenshot if you dont believe it >.<

That’s weird… it should let you select them o-o

Show a screenshot please.

Edit: Actually, just click it anyway even if its greyed out. I just looked up a screenshot of class advancement screen and only the new classes are lit up, but you should still be able to select the earlier classes.