Tree of Savior Forum

Pyromancer Build Question

I’m fairly new to ToS and just recently discovered it, so I missed the previous betas unfortunately…
I spent some time researching to know which path I want to go when the game is released so I don’t have to worry choosing wrong skills/classes etc.
I’m mainly looking for a build that is easy to play solo with pyro as a focus since moving while casting spells seemed more enjoyable.
So far I have found the following:

pyro2-ele3-warl/feath

• The one I see around the most. Looked fun to me but seems rather difficult to solo(?)

pyro2-thau3-warl
-This one sounded the most convincing to me as thau still makes the pyro skills good enough in the later game. My main problem with this one is that there is very little information on this one. I couldn’t find a single video on how well it plays so I started doubting if this will really work out in the end. Did anyone play this class before and can share some experience about it? Is it still worth it for solo play?

pyro2-link-thau2-warl

• Similar to the previous one but with 1 Rank in linker. I got this one from the news of the first korean player that hit max level with the build pyro3-link2-warl but mentioned he regretted not taking thau instead of the link2.(Hoping the translation was correct)
    Pyro-link looked like a good combination although I’m not sure if it would be worth sacrificing 1 rank of thau for link after it got nerfed?

I hope some of you can help me with this. :slight_smile:

I played the last day on a new char and rolled pyro C2 > Thaum C1, didn’t had enough time to reach next advancement. What i can tell you is, it was pretty fun, specially with Swell Body, which help on leveling, i was planing on get linker C2 to see if Swell work with linked monsters but didn’t had time.

I am planning on going Pyro C3 > Linker C2 > Feather foot on next test.