Tree of Savior Forum

Pyro Chrono Warlock Build Need help :))

Let me just set things up.

1. I have no experience on being a Chrono, Pyromancer and Linker
  2. I just read Matt’s guide of the magic of time control.
  3. This build is based on what I read, that around 80% of pyromancer’s skills works on STOPPED targets, warlock agony pole also works. (according to Matt’s guide)

W1 > PYRO2 > CHRONO 2 >WR1

CHRONO DPS PLANNED BUILD

I would like some suggestions regarding this build. I have a few questions

1. If i take psychokino instead of linker, can I “swap” mobs into the STOP Area of effect?
  2. As a linker, if I link mobs does the stop effect get passed on to other mobs that are linked?
  3. Instead of warlock should i go cryomancer? to freeze mobs once the effect of stop wears off?

Do you have any other suggestions? Thanks I’m kind of new at this!

1. Don’t think so
  2. No
  3. No
    Why bit go pyro 2 link chrono 3? Pass is so useful and people will love u
1 Like

Stop has 100s CD.
You wont use it in your solo grind Rota.
JP has 22s CD
JP->HK->Fireball+AA->waiting for JP and next Group.

1 Like

But u can use pass only one time and wait for 50 mins, it’s an instant skill. Does it help a lot even so?

1 Like

Rune casters and warlocks and other classes with absurdly long cast times will love you.

1 Like

Thanks everyone who replied:

So it seems that I cannot build my DPS plan around stop…and I need to rethink everything lol. It also seems its only used for “clutch” situations where you need a breather due to the long cooldown (unless someone else have another insight on this)

I usually solo play…and I prefer nuking things…since I read PASS does not work for the caster itself. I opt not to use it. (just info: I already have an ele wiz for farming etc.)

The reason i took chrono, is i thought i could dps with things being stopped…so…i thought that was cool.

Other questions: