Tree of Savior Forum

Noob here, bunch of questions (Cryomancer builds)

Hello everyone. I just started to play the game a few days ago and can’t decided how should I build my Cryomancer.

As of now, I’m at Wiz1->Cryo2 and intend to get Cryo3 as well because I really really like how the Frost Pillar skill looks. After that tho, I haven’t been able to set a build in stone. I have a lot of questions and hoped to get some answers here. For the record, I already read guides and saw some popular builds, some questions even have to do with them.

1.- How is the Cryo3->Chrono3->Sage build’s damage? I know is a really popular build, but being a support character, would I be able to level by my own without it being a chore or would I have to rely on a guild/party for that?
2.- Other that the PP+IW combo, do the CryoKino have something going for them? I can appreciate a good combo but the last thing I’d want from my character is to become a one-trick pony
3.- How is CryoKino’s performance outside of PvP?
4.- In a Wizard guide I saw Linker recommended for Cryo, but I haven’t seen many CryoLinker builds (not even in that same guide), what gives?
5.- Is Linker worth taking even if I’ll most likely spend most of my time solo or with a very small party? Could a Wiz3-Cryo3-Link2 or Wiz1-Cryo3-Link2-Warlock2 or even Wiz1->Cryo3->Link2->Kino2 build work in terms of having both decent damage and support?

Thanks in advance for any and all answers.

Hey there, welcome to the game! I just came back recently after not playing for a long time, and have only just gotten my first circle 6 character – so I’m not really able to comment on late game or anything like that. However cryomancer was my first character, and I really enjoy em, and went with cryolinker.

Now you can take what I say with a grain of salt, as anyone else who comments will likely be much more up to date and experienced than I am. As far as everything I had researched/been told/experienced up to a point, I can say…