Tree of Savior Forum

Nice Way To Fight Againts Bots

IMC says that we could not take measures against bots, let’s take the pain out of the players, I have been playing online games since 2004, but for the first time I see that the game has been intervened so meaninglessly, it will be forgotten if TOS goes like this.

1 Like

I’m not sure if “meaningless” is the right word. I’d rather call them extreme measures and being completely paranoid about bots.

So if they remove silver from fields must be improve silver income from events or CM s

why? you cant do both at the same time anyway…

Yeah, and also the market simply adapts. If it’s harder to get silver, prices will slowly drop over time. (They already do on my server.)

It is as simple as using the typical Captcha to detect bots or automated macro system that do not answer you in a while; as simple as a poster that appears at a random time that asks you the text, code, numbers or images that it shows you while blocking you from performing any action (and having it done to your character), and for the inconvenience, it gives you some little buff or potion pack.

Of course, updated and changed weekly or monthly to prevent the real bots from updating their software to get around this barrier. What does not answer in the established time? To the prison of the game. What was a misunderstanding? As a player, you enter that account with your character and somehow release him from prison; the third or fourth time it happens to you, you need a ticket to get them out. Let the administration investigate you and humanely determine whether to ban your ip or give you the reason, free you.