Tree of Savior Forum

New ToS player!

Hi guys!

I’m new to the game and am interested in rolling a mage!

I’d like a support char with not too shabby dps late game, and was thinking about the following combis after researching a little.

Wiz-Cryo(c3)-Chrono(C2)-Warlock
Wiz-Cryo(C3)-Link(C2)-FF
Wiz-Cryo(c2)-Kino(C3)-Warlock

I read somewhere that kino and cryo got nerfed real bad endgame so was looking to ask around for which combis are preferred by parties endgame.

Would be a great help if anyone could also advise on how i should distribute stat points as well as class skill points for whichever combi recommended.

Of course i’m very open to other recommendations outside of the above 3!

Thanks so much!

Forget the first one. You never go for Chrono without C3. Pass is just too much DPS for the party to not take it after C2.

Dont th ink you can do much wrong with the other 2.

The 2nd seems cool :relieved:

Cryo3-Linker2-FF is a viable one. Rare but certainly viable.

Thanks for the advice guys!

Just hit cryo 1 now, so contemplating between cryo 3 chrono 3 and cryo 3 link 2 ff/warlock 1!

Would anyone be able to explain the benefits of a cryo3-linker 2 -ff/war? Also other posts seem to indicate that ET parties prefer having cryos & chronos over linkers, but i could have misunderstood (sorry real newbie here!).

regardless of cryo3-chrono3, or cryo3-link2-ff, would a full con build be advisable?

Your first build doesn’t make much sense at all, since you’re getting 5 ranks for a support build and then going to Lock.

The second, I wouldn’t go for a FF build without surespell, it’s not viable. If you change it for Wiz2/Cryo3/Linker/FF would be better at least. Not trying to discourage you if you really want it, but it will not work as you want without surespell.

Your third build is ok.

1 Like

I hear ya!
Am thinking of going full support with a cryo3-chrono3 build!