Tree of Savior Forum

New to TOS: Why Cryo3 Chrono3?

Hi, I am new to this game and will mostly be playing with a bunch of friends in a party. Hence, I choose to be a support wizard. After a brief research, I noticed that Wizard cryo3 chrono3 seems to be the popular choice for a support wizard, but there’s no explanation why (Perhaps there is something obvious that I am missing? A combo of skills? Why it is a good support? How should I play this build?).

Also, there seems to be a very different opinion on stat allocation (Some suggest full CON, others suggest 1:1 CON:INT, some even suggest more on CON, most were saying SPR is useless). My initial thought would be INT (for damage) and SPR (for MP). I have no idea why CON for a wizard…

So… a little help??? Thanks!!!

Cryo 3:

Does the job of dragging all the mobs together and disables them – Frost Pillar
Another CC but slower, that also drags monsters - Snow Rolling

Chrono 3:

Should be self explanatory. Quicken buff is very nice for physical dps with the attribute.
Haste makes everything faster.

Now let’s add pass to that, which lessens skill cooldown, and also allows you to do another frost pillar.

3 Likes

In addition to what the above guy said:

Full Con is for survivability, a few months ago before the rank9 update Cryo3 Chrono3 sage1 had virtually no damage output so they had no reason to invest in int. Currently though the last 2 ranks can give you access to a whole lot of variation in builds so stats will vary depending on what you choose.

Cryo3-chrono3 can pick the following last 2 ranks: