Tree of Savior Forum

New Player trying AA melee Cleric

Hello everyone, i need a bit help building my Cleric.

I started playing 2 days ago (28 hours in 2 days, nice game tbh) and started with Cleric and Chaplain class. I want to build a melee Cleric that can get the maximum possible synergies from his autoattacks.

The build i was planning is Chaplain / Inquisitor / Zealot. My questions are:

• Is there any updated guide to melee Cleric? I just found old guides that seems outdated, with references to things like 2017 and 2018 patches and updates. I don’t know if the game has changed so much in this few years, but probably the class is not played the same it was in 2017.

• I can only maximize (5/5 points) 3 skills of base cleric, and i want to spend 1 point in fade to use the shift enhancement. Which skill (Heal / Smite / Guardian Saint) should i let with only 4/5 points?

• Which skills of the Inquisitor class should i priorize? Im using mostly only Breaking Wheel and Judgement. God Smash and Pearl of Anguish seems to deal less damage than a single AA with 5 points on each skill, and the animations are really slow.

• What is that “overheating” i have in some skills? I can use my Smite 5 times, God Smash 3 times, etc. They deal more damage the more i overheat them, or is just a way to cast the skill multiple times before enter the CD? It has any drawback like spending more mana or something?

• How can i aim with my melee skills? The melee smashes (Smite and God Smash) seems to just attack in any random direction instead of where my character is looking.

New Player
Dont be new, be veteran!

Are you investing in spr? no? No need heal.

Smite is garbage, you only put one point for the extra %dam the buff procures.

It’s just the number of times you can use the skill before it goes on CD.

What mode? Keyboard? Press ctrl to lock a target and tab to switch. Mouse? Click the target.

Thanks you for the answers!