Tree of Savior Forum

New Player Looking for Swordsman Build

Hey there, i just startet Tos a week ago.

My first char is a Cleric>Priest>Oracle i played to lvl 202 and want to try something new.

As a newbie i cant find any builds, better said i dont know which build suits a beginner like me.

If you have any suggestion for a good Swordsman Build ill be thankful

For a Beginner, who wants to discover the ways of a Swordsman, I’d advise you try the good ol’
Highlander>Barbarian>Doppel

It’s really good, fun and simple

1 Like

okay thx i will try this Build
I startet with barbar, but this should be okay too, or is it better to choose the Highlander first?

By the way, what Skills do i need to upgrade? i really dont`t know whats good and what not.

So far i have chosen the folloing skills:

Swordsman : Thrust 1/5 ; Bash 5/5 ; Gun Ho 5/5
Barbarian : Cleave 15/15 ; Seism 10/10 ; Frezny 1/10 ; Pouncing 2/5

thank you!

You can use this.
You can put 10 in cleave and 10 warcry. feel free to change the build

1 Like

oh nice Build.

didn’t know that the Doppelsoldner had a Cyclone Skill … Leveling would`ve been easier with this xD

Yes, take this route for better leveling - Doppel > Barb > Highlander.

Doppel has amazing AoE skills, Barb too, and High is for end game.

1 Like

Y but don’t worry you won’t have any trouble leveling a Barbarian either

1 Like

yeah, i almost can kill the Mobs in the Farming Spots with 1 Seism hit.

But the Start (20-50)was a bit slow without “real” AoE.
I was faster by using basic Attacks rather than my low lvl Sowrdsman/Barb Skills.

Here’s a very new-player friendly build you can try:

Barb + Doppel + Peltasta

You could go Doppel first, but I imagine going Doppel 2nd will give you slightly more STR growth between Doppel and Peltasta. Doppel will likely be much more fun, so don’t hesitate to go Doppel first then Barb then Peltasta.