Tree of Savior Forum

New player here, can't understand how class changes work

I started playing yesterday, I know nothing about the game at all. After leveling up to job 15 I got excited to choose an advanced class because there was a big button telling me I could, and I choosed Warlock. I didn’t got any class changing quests and couldn’t find the “Master” NPC on the city either - so I went to search about class changing and I got extremely confused, as no one seems to choose Warlock as their second class.
It looks like the quest does exist but I have to be level 255+ to do it, so I think I just messed up my character entirely?? I don’t know why it let me choose the Warlock class if I can’t become Warlock now, and I don’t know which classes I can actually become at my level (or if I should change classes at all, I saw people talking about keeping the character as Wizard for a while to open more skills).
I’m sorry if I’m being too noobie, I tried searching for answers but I can’t really understand anything and it seems that some sites are not very updated and I’m afraid I’m reading misinformation…

tl;dr: I’m Wizard and I want to become Warlock. Can I become one right away or do I have to choose other classes before getting there? If so, which classes I can choose now?

You can pick any class as your 2nd, with the exception of rune caster that needs a quest or a voucher to unlock and can only be picked as 3rd or 4th. If you wish to find your class masters, use the statue in klaipeda, it has the option to teleport to class master.

1 Like

You don’t need to do those quests to become the class, unless it’s a hidden class (like runecaster). You can do it later if you really want to.

When searching for information, a ton of it is very outdated, so be careful and stick to in-game or community resources.