Tree of Savior Forum

Need help w PVP Murmillo Build

Hi, my idea is to use the following build: SW 3 - ROD 3 - COR 1 - MURM 1. Take advantage of pain barrier lv 15, and Corsairs Hook CC skill.
I have no experience on murmillo and rodeleiro. I wonder if someone can guide me through which skills apart from the ones I already mentioned are worth investing.
Stat wise, i think full CON will be my path so I wonder if its ok to invest in gung ho, or concentrate, etc, double slash. I think bash 3 is a must right? For CC…

Hi there!

For Rodel C3 you want:

• Max Shooting Star (top damage, multi hit)
  • 1 point in Shield Charge & Slithering (charge for knockdown/back, slithering for magic immunity)
  • Max Shield Bash (top damage, quick skill)
  • Max High Kick (quick skill, decent damage, strike debuff)

That leaves you 23 points to spend on other skills and this is where it is open to interpretation.
I currently do it this way

• 5 in Montano (good for knockdown and slow)
  • 14 Targe Smash (good damage, decent AOE)
  • 8 Shield Shoving (quick root and decent damage)
  • 0 shield push (i find this skill is too slow and only 1 OH makes it questionable)

Given that diminishing returns are a thing, I stopped using Bash completely since I would rather have the knockdown from Shield Charge to move clerics out of safety zone.

For Murm

• Max Scutum and Headbutt (high damage, stun and debuff)
  • 1 in cassis for obv reasons
  • rest in frenzied slash for the gap closer + decent damage
  • 0 in Evade Thrust (not strike dmg, small hitbox, slow to use)

Hope this helps.

2 Likes

Full CON is questionable since you need some points invested in STR and DEX for accuracy and block penetration. I would recommend to have 100 invested in both of these, or more.

Gear matters more in pvp now, so even if you are full CON you will still get melted in pvp and the goal is to be able to actually be able to damage people and not get blocked/dodged too often.