Tree of Savior Forum

Need help choosing the build for Wizard

Greetings

I’m having trouble chosing a build for my wife. Both of us just started playing ToS. I’ve picked a Cleric to become healer/buffer and she decided to be a Wiz. I found some interestng builds for supports but couldn’t get any info on which Wiz build is best suited for noobs =)
Requirements are the followng:

1. PvE only, both solo and party-oriented
  2. Simple (not too many buttons to make a decent DPS) =)

Would be glad to get your advices!

P.S. I’ve been at http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulator/builds/?name=&class=Wizard&order=Rating&search=search but couldn’t get which build is effective and noob-friendly.

Hello and welcome :slight_smile:

I mostly play Swordsman class characters, but how about :
Wiz1 > Pyro3 > Link2 > Thau1 > Sage1? Bit of DPS, bit of support imo.

I’m no expert on Wizards though, so don’t just take my word for it. I’m sure there will be people that would be more than willing to help. :slight_smile: Also, to be frank, some Clerics make better DPS ‘mages’ than Wizards.

5 Likes

Ok, thats so nice when a Staff give a ppl experience answer! <3

You can’t go wrong with pyro dps. As of now pyromancer with Agny necklace (quite easy to buy/obtain) makes other dps class look like a joke. So my advice is to go:

Wiz1>Pyro1 to Pyro 3 > Linker 1 to 3 > Sage 1

or you could just go upto linker 2 then go some class that can help (but you said you want less click so i guess going thauma would be a hassle, besides, thauma isnt on a good spot at the moment, their buff, altho useful, eats up buff slot)

You could also go: Wiz>Pyro 1 to 3> Chrono 1 to 3 > Sage 1

this build is more of a support without sacrificing alot of dps, you could go pyro 2 link 1 if you/your wife likes. that could also work.

Or the classic Wiz3>Elementalist3>Warlock2