Tree of Savior Forum

Linker + [Damage Dealing Circle]? (Noob looking for next classes)

Hey guys :slight_smile:
I started playing like 4 days ago and Iā€™m currently Wizard-C1, Pyromancer-C1 and Linker-C1; Iā€™m currently lvl 65, Linkerlvl10, so there is still some time to decide, before I get to C4.

A little bit to add: I will probably not get high lvl, as I got limitted time, but I donā€™t want to play a charakter, that feels weak, bad or useless, so I want to make the best of my limitted playtime.

The thing is: I love the Joint Penalty skill, so I had to take Linker at some point of the game, which is, ironically, as soon as I was able to.

However, I feel like I donā€™t really do a lot of damage - And I want damage.
I want to play a Wizard-Class, dealing damage, while also having Linker at at least C1.

First question resulting is: Is it possible to play a Linker, while also dealing serious damage in PvE? [I probably will not go into PvP]

I also want to be somehow supportish, so that people might take me into dungeons. I have been to that lvl50 dungeon, like, 3 times now and someone called me/linker op for what I was doing - And that felt kinda good [admit it! :smiley: you also like hearing you are doing good (with being claimed op ofc)]

However, sticking to the linker class in C2 or C3 makes me feel like I will loose sooo much damage from other circles, and Iā€™d like to not go to C3. I could probably take C2 at some point, though.
[I heard that spiritual link is op - but why? Arenā€™t buffs always shared with the whole team? (At least {most of?} the wizard buffs do and I have no clue about other classes buffs) - Plus, 8 enemies linked with JP sounds cool, too.]

I had a look at the Elementalist Circles, and those really do look like fun to play and seem to add a lot of damaging skills. But I read somewhere that Elementalist should have a WizardC3, but apperently I wonā€™t do that.