Tree of Savior Forum

Last 3 ranks / what would you want in your group?

I was following someone’s suggested build on the mage discussion thread that went:
Wiz > Cryo > Linker > Linker > Sorc > Sorc > Sorc

Now after reading a ton more threads (tbh it always feels like you’ve read a lot then I come back 2 days later and there’s stuff I didn’t read) I’m not sure if Sorc C3 is the right way to go -_-???

I’m set on:
Wiz > Cryo > Linker > Linker > ? > ? > ? (if there is something a lot better than C2 linker I can swap that one out, but I have locked down the first 3 classes already in game so not able to change them orz)

My question is:
Given the first 4 ranks above what final build would you want most in your PVE group level 150++?

(I can suffer some slow solo grinding to get the build so don’t let that affect your judgement I just want to know what people find useful in dungeons etc, needless to say I didn’t play beta or anything so this is my first time on TOS)

the only reason to go cryo-linker is if you are going sorc, like, hard sorc, since cryo1s only function here is to freeze things after linking them and grouping them togeather so your temple shooter can shoot them nicely.

I mean, you could theoretically go cryo3 linker3 for some sort of alternative CC build, it might even be good in pvp, and cryo3 is popular in ET, and linker3 would be popular everywhere else

But that sounds like the most horrible experience ever, cryo3kino3 would be a more apropriate ‘cc god’ build, also leveling as cryo is painful untill cryo3, and not getting that till rank 6 would suck hard

most people dont sorc c3, but sorc2-warlock, though honestly i think more people should go c3 for thematic reasons, warlock gives you the badly needed ability to apply direct burst damage though, since sorc is more of a sustained steady damage otherwise, and cryo-linker certainly isnt giving you any damage at all.

are you trying to go full support or full dps or what??