Tree of Savior Forum

I want to make a ice mage but i am stumped

I know I cant ask the community such impossible questions because everyone has different viewpoint when it comes to selection but in my mind I want to make an ice spell caster.

The problem is I have zero experience and I need someone who knows how the skills work please refrain from meta idealistic views but rather just explain the skill and any hidden effects.

Now I am trying to identify my toolkit of ability’s as for wizard I am most likely going to not take energy bolt and earthquake the reason for this is because with all the ice spells that do damage I most likely wont use energy bolt and earthquake as much as the other three as they can be used to aid in party’s and self protection.

go rune caster, and wiz3

I don’t know about rune caster and I would rather stay away from wiz3

TAKE WIZARD 3 AND RUNECASTER

0.o

Ill take rune caster but no wizard 3

TAKE BOTH!!!
0 .o

lol i dont even play wizard, but i know that runecraster is a must, idk abotu wiz 3 tho

Things to keep in mind with your thematic build:

1-Rune Caster has a buff that multiplies ice damage that aren’t ground skill based. (aka it does NOT work with Frost Cloud/Hail so keep that in mind).It makes most of cryo skills do decent damage but it’s biggest appeal is Ice Wall combo with Psychokino.

2-Elementalist skills aren’t that impressive without Quick Cast’s bonus damage

3-If you are truly going for thematic build, keep in mind imc may just throw Ice absorbing monsters(aka healing instead of taking damage from ice) at you, yep,that’s a thing.

4-Imc has started giving high level mobs insane MDEF,making even more necessary to go Wizard C3 if you want wizards dps.

5- Energy Bolt and Earthquke suck,yes,but they add utility that may save you just for cheap 2 points that would’ve probably gone into lethargy anyways.