Tree of Savior Forum

I need Help with Solo PVE Build - New Player

Hey people, I started playing about 3 days ago and wanted help with a SOLO PVE build for Cleric (something tanky and that can go through the SOLO gameplay)

I started with Monk > Inquisitor (lvl 160 now), but people keep saying Monk is bullcrap nowadays and now I don’t know what to do.

PS: For some reason i cant see anybuilds on tosguru so if you could print a skillset for me.
I still have all 15 points from cleric and some from Monk.

Monk is not crap, but ppl like zealot and inquisitor over it, monk goes well on chaplain builds… i find that chaplain, monk, crusader/paladin/inquisitor work pretty well for AA dmg.

Monk is the second best cleric after inquisitor simply because its skillset is so down to earth and has a damage increase debuff (goddess finger flick, +50% strike damage) that boosts the damage of inquisitors pear of anguish and god smash.

Sadly, neither inquisitor nor monk can be really counted as “tanky” as both lack reasonable damage reduction (monk only has iron skin, but you lose some dps if you skill it, inquisitor has no damage mitigation), and on top of that you lose a lot of innate spirit stat by stacking two physical clerics in your build.

Going back to skills of monk, we have to mention that both palm strike and hand knife have a defense ignore effect that helps the skills tremendously when dealing damage, on top of a short animation time and after cast delay, a relatively large AoE and a huge skill factor ratio, allowing for high amounts of damage when coupled with inquisitors breaking wheel.

After the recent episode 12 update, monk is also quite good when filling downtimes of skills, with double punch offering high amounts of damage with basic attacks(which also have their damage increased by godess finger flick debuff) or via spamming energy blast with the monk:nirvana arts.