Tree of Savior Forum

I am a new player and here are my thoughts on the game

Hello there, I started playing 6 days ago. I’m really new to the game and I have no concept of anything.
I wanted to share what exactly I, as a new player, was thinking when I was playing the game. This might also give insight into why this game has trouble retaining newer players like myself.

I actually don’t expect anyone to read all of this. This is to give you guys an idea of just how confused I was while playing this game. I joined the Tree of Savior discord and was able to ask questions there. Everyone was very helpful and I managed to dip my toes into some endgame content thanks to them. But not all new players will join the discord or know what questions to ask - they don’t even know what they don’t know.

So here’s a list of what was going through my head as I was playing.

• There wasn’t a lot of options in character customization which made me sad. I wanted to change my hair color, too.
  • I saw two chests in my inventory and had no idea what it was. Players told me it was “guardian gear”.
  • I had no idea what guardian gear was or how to upgrade it.
  • I didn’t know your character can hold four weapons (with two of them just being stat sticks).
  • I have 4 extra guardian gear boxes left. What to do with it?
  • I didn’t know how to distribute my stats.
  • There are so many currencies I don’t know what to do with like those blue tokens, vaivora coins, or “mercenary badges”. I had no idea what to even use them on. I have no idea how to even access the shops where these currencies are used. How do I get Gabija tokens and what do I use them for? How do I get more TOS Coins?
  • What should I spend my currencies on?
  • How do I get more tokens/currencies? Do I just farm for them out in the open? Where are the best spots to do that?