Tree of Savior Forum

Help a Newbie Out!

Hi, guys! I’m brand new to ToS. I’m trying to put together a build for myself. I want to get to 50 asap so I can do the wedding event quest and get a costume! :stuck_out_tongue: I know the game is very grindy. So, I want a support-friendly build that I don’t mind killing monsters with by myself. I threw together a tentative build on the skill simulator that I’d like for you all to help critique. I based this off of researching other builds, but I know it’s not perfect. I am, after all, a noob right now!

http://www.tosbase.com/tools/skill-simulator/build/xgy4a6t7dt/

What can I change to make better? I want to keep some support features but not go full-support as I solo a lot. I want to actually enjoy killing monsters by myself sometimes. So, I thought backmask would be good to rez allies in the future. I scrapped lifeline on link3 so I wouldn’t have to go full CON and substituted it with sage Missle Hole. Can I go full INT on this build with just a little CON? Any thoughts?

Thanks! <3

In all honesty, I don’t suggest that build for solo play, you will find yourself doing basic attacks often since you barely have offensive skills, if you want a support char that can pack a punch, then I suggest you take out Chrono and go with Linker 2 > Thauma 3 > Sage/Enchanter.

https://tos.neet.tv/skill-planner#21377aaae.12233545.253545.11243a4a55.1f253a6a75.1131455385

I made that one with sage at the end, personally I would go with SPR instead of INT but you can go with INT, take 1 point from either Swell or Shrink Body and put in Transpose in case you need to sit by a fireplace (it make the HP recover faster).

Also, if you don’t bother much with farming and want a support for killing stuff, invert the points from Swell to Shrink Body.

If anyone else have an input for this would be appreciated.

Ok, cool. I’m not opposed to this. Can I switch out cryo with anything?

Actually, what about this build I found pre-made?