Tree of Savior Forum

Game Feedback and Suggestion

To start i’d like to say that i find awesome that some Ragnarok players got interested in tree of savior. The art of the game looks exactly what Ragnarok 2 should have been but wasn’t.

The art is nice and all with cartoonist style just like Ragnarok was when it was first launched
But this game is not a continuation to Ragnarok and it surely isn’t a Ragnarok 2!

This game is called Tree of Savior and has no connection to Ragnarok franchise at all. Actually the only connection it has to Ragnarok is that apparently some guy that worked on Ragnarok also works with Tree of Savior team, but that’s it.

Now… lets go to the real Feedback

I’m a veteran player of MMORPGs and games in general. I started playing MMOs 15 years ago with a game called “TIBIA” (yeah… don’t judge me pls) and after that it was “Priston tale” and “Ragnarok”. Then 2006 happened and I discovered a game that everyone that likes mmorpgs probably have played at least once in their lives, and this game is “World of Warcraft”. I still play WoW nowadays and as everyone know some times WoW just don’t have anymore content to do and ppl just unsub for a period of time and jump back in once a new patch arises. I’m no different from those ppl and when i unsub i start looking to other mmorpgs to see if there is something cool around. Normally what I find is a bunch of WoW clones or games that have potential but devs simple abandoned their project for some reason and stopped improving the game.

With that said I’d like to list some few things that I find very strange and give some suggestions

1 - Leveling

it looks like some maps have a lot of monsters and other maps just don’t have a good amount of them. Also they take ages to respawn and it just make very difficult to grind with or without a party. Its better to keep running around killing monsters around the map.