Tree of Savior Forum

Full INT or full CON for a Pyro 3 / Thaumaturge 3?

Hey guys.

A the title says, I was wondering if I should go full INT or full CON for a Wiz1-Pyro3-Thaum3 build.

My main concern is Transpose, since going full INT will leave me pretty vulnerable even after using the skill.

On the other hand, full CON makes Transpose a “glass cannon” trigger, but will slow down leveling and won’t benefit as much from Swell Brain.

Why worry about HP? Well, I’d like to step into PVP on later levels, and lots of people recommend only rising CON and wearing plate armor. If possible, I’d like to stick to cloth.

What do you think?

Just gonna list the pros and cons of each side (i’m still new to the game but that’s the infos i have gathered so far) :

INT -> Transpose -> CON

(+)You get the 10% INT per class rank bonus, which means quite a lot of DPS
(+)If you have a dedicated healer, it should be fine using Transpose being a full INT wizard.
(+)Easy leveling

(–)INT builds tend to be weaker in PVP
(–)You will have to heal yourself a lot everytime Transpose buff goes off
(–)If you go full INT and transpose to full CON having too many buffs, Transpose might vanish and be replaced by other buffs due to the Buff limit

CON -> Transpose -> INT :

(+)CON seems mandatory in PVP
(+)CON allows you to to use Transpose when you are under 50% HP to get some “emergency DPS”
(+)Transpose doesn’t fill your HP bar and refreshing the buff even resets your HP back to (let’s say) 50% even if you healed up to 100% instead of letting it at 100% which makes full CON build better.

(–)Hard leveling time until you can Transpose
(–)You don’t get the 10% INT bonus per rank when using Transpose