Tree of Savior Forum

Elementalist/warlock experts come

Hi, i wanna ask you guys who have wiz3-elem3-WL2.

Are energy bolt and sleep used often at end game? I was thinking about giving up one of them for reflect shield.
I just found out that reflect shield will not only reflect damage, it also protects you (you lose 1 HP when hit), thus I think reflect shield is actually worth maxing even though most people would disagree.

Let me know your experiences, thanks.

Energy bolt is good as a filler skill if maxed while sleep is often use in ET for crowd control
Reflect shield will be good again when the buff count restriction is lifted but as of now there are tons of other buff much more useful than reflect shield.

Thanks. So energy bolt is more of a filler, but with many skills from elem and warlock, is it often used? I felt like this build will be too busy with all those skills that there really isnt too much cool down time for fillers to be used. Again, im not experienced so i cannot judge yet.

Do some testing first if you feel like your char has enough skill rotation then put your wiz skill points to sleep. If you feel like your skill is still lacking some punch to it then put it in energy bolt.

I exclusively use EB for boss and only sometimes for when I want a mob to be pushed toward a ground skill eg: Frost Cloud/Flame Ground

1 Like

Oh, that is a good idea to use EB to push them into ground spells. 1 point it is then, thanks.

1 Like

@Neiru my god… The cooldown time for this class is WAAAAY too long!!

I’m at rank 4 right now so obviously not a lot of skills, but does it get better when i get to higher ranks?
Should I just put 1 point in every skill so I have more skills to use while the main ones are on cooldown? At this point i would much rather have more weaker skills than few strong ones…