Tree of Savior Forum

Does Tree of Savior have cpoyrighted music?

I recently started a youtube channel with uncut gameplay from various games. A few weeks ago I started playing tos again after a longer break due to medical reasons. So… having a Youtube channel and playing tos I decided to post a few videos of tos, so I did and after I uploaded the first video, it almost immediately got a copyright claim. Here are the stats:

Content
Music Prostitute - Symphonix
Sound recording
10:18 - 10:51

Claimant
INgrooves
On behalf of: Audioload Music

video link: https://youtu.be/RY0GwjyCvFc

I had similar problems with other games, but there it was simply similar music being recognized as something that it is not. In this case however the problem is slightly different. Music Prostitute - Symphonix is part of the tos OST. If Tosbase’s bmg list is to be trusted than this track plays in 24 different maps.

Right now my video is being monetized by the claimant, even though no video I upload is right now monetized by me. My question: Does any 3rd party (asides IMC who are obviously not the claimant) have copyright rights to tos music? If yes, can anything be done about this annoying situation except for not uploading any more videos about tos?

…disable BGM when recording?

Thanks for the reply, but that’s not an answer to my question, or more like only a partial one. If asides IMC no other party has copyright on tos ost, and IMC is not the claimant (which is obviously not in this case) than I might go issue a dispute about it. Even if I’m not monetizing my videos others claiming it for no reason without any right of doing so is a significant part of the issue. Unfortunately unlike with other games I never found anything on who has any rights to the ost of this game, thus I’m asking here.