Tree of Savior Forum

Cyromancer guide ... and what path to take

Returning player here. Alot of change.

Does anyone still play cyromancer? If so how do you distribute your stat and skill points?

Is snow balling still worth getting? Or is Cyromancer 3 itself still worth going?

I’m a noob before returning so bare with me haha

I think most people don’t play cryo3 anymore. I have a character with cryo3, but that’s because it’s based on an “ice wizard” theme and mainly use cryo for DPS. My build is wiz2-cryo3-ele3-rc. Stats: full INT. Skills for cryo: Ice Pike (7/15), Ice Wall (10/15), Ice Blast (3/15), Subzero Shield (10/10), Snow Rolling (10/10), Frost Pillar (5/5).

Cryo is still good for support. CryoChrono was just too essential in the past that makes every party wants to have them. The nerf opens the doors to other support builds such as LinkerThauma builds. I don’t think Cryo is necessarily dead but it just is not as popular as before. CryoKino is also another variation for Cryo.

• Wiz1>Cryo3>Chrono3>Sage2/Ench2. The same version of cryochrono with haste and pass. Snow rolling is even better than before in terms of gathering mobs due to its larger AOE. Sage2 can provide additional DPS and missile hole. Plus you can set up portal shops. Enchanter for enchant lightning which helps party do more damage on frozen enemies. Enchant earth for block. As an enchanter you also get to spam lightning hands normal attack.

• Wiz1>Cryo3>Kino3>Ench2. GP and PP have lightning attribute with enchant lightning. Cryo3 and Kino3 is great in crowd control since you have an array of skills to choose from (Frost Pillar, Snow Rolling, Magnetic Force, Gravity Pole)

• Wiz1>Cryo2>Kino3>Chrono3. A different version of cryochrono with Kino3 in it. Cryo2 so you give up Frost Pillar. But you have all the other skills from Kino3 to CC mobs. This build is focuses on CC-ing mobs for your party.