Tree of Savior Forum

Chrono support builds: Cryo 3 or Linker 2?: I'm noob, need help please!

Hello guys, I’m relatively new to the game and I’m currently rolling my first support Wizard character. I’ve done some researches to make my mind on some stuff and avoid asking stupid questions, but there are still some things I’m not sure about, especially since I’ve not yet gotten into endgame content like ET and similar stuff.

First off I’m very undecided between Linker 2 and Cryo 3: from what I’ve read around the main difference is that Linker is better with autoattack based team setups (like Quarrel Shooters or archers or melee chars in general) and maybe Pyromancers while Cryo (obviously) offers better CC.

Quoting from a thread I’ve found googling around (source):

Grinding I’d say linker has the upper hand, if you grab linker3 on
rank 8, Dandel gem, that would be 11 mobs linked, not only they get
exactly on the same spot, but it is also a bit “faster” than cryo3 in
terms of CC setup

But for DGs like Earth Tower ( and possibly something of the sort on
the future ), where mobs just come non-stop, Cryo3 I’d say has the upper
hand mostly, unless there’s lack of DPS on floor 1/6 ( where it’s a DPS
check ), then it might be better to check out if the whole party DPS
would increase through link or not ( some skills do share, some skills
do not )

Anyway these are some options I’ve come up with:

(Oh and btw for the above build is Audra still the best option even at max level? I guess the +2 to the Cryo CC skills alone makes it good enough)

Another option would be Linker 1 instead than Sage in the first build but I’ve read Missile Hole is an amazing support skill.

I am also not about completely certain about the allocation of a couple of points, notably: