Tree of Savior Forum

[builds discussion] Linker 2 synergizes better with Thaumaturge or Chronomancer?

I’m planning to make the PvE support wizard, would like to make dungeon runs/grinding easier for my teammates as well as be a desirable party member for world boss hunting (I mean here boosting DD’s damage).

1. I have no knowledge on wizards, therefore my skill distribution might be completely faulty, chose the spells I found most useful just by reading the description. Please correct me if I’m wrong.
  2. Which stat distribution shall I choose? Full CON for both builds? Or maybe some mix with SPR/INT would be better?
  3. Wasn’t sure about 2nd rank, chose Cryo because it’s Cryo. But maybe Wiz2 or Pyro would be better? Why?
  4. I’m not sure about skill choice at Wiz1. I’ve heard that Reflect Shield becomes useless later on. What shall I replace it with?

These are the 2 builds, I’ve thought about.

Cryo > Linker 2 > Thaumaturge

Maybe Thaum3 is an overkill and I should pick something else?

Cryo > Linker 2 > Chrono 3

And please don’t recommend me Cryo3, I’m definitely not going it, 90% of wizards are either Cryo3/Kino3 or Wiz3/Ele3. Would like to try something different :slight_smile:

Thank you in advance for your help!

Cryo > Linker2 > Chrono3 isn’t that much different. It’s like the top alternative to Cryo3 > Chrono3, which is the top choice for support

Both Thauma and Chrono are very good but generally, Chrono might be better. There are some situations where a Thauma becomes crazy good though. Here are some examples:

Thauma2 > Necro1 or Thauma1 > Chrono1 > Necro1

• crazy good for Fletchers since their top dps skill is a multi-hit skill with only 5 seconds cd. Thauma2 is only good if they are subbing a dagger, so Chrono1 could be better for the crit buff and crit resist debuff. Necro doubles missile damage (doesn’t work on bosses though)

Thauma3